NaHaiWriMo Zoom Readings

posted Feb 1, 2021, 9:11 PM by Michael Dylan Welch   [ updated Feb 1, 2021, 9:11 PM ]
National Haiku Writing Month is pleased to announce a special Zoom addition to its festivities for 2021: two global NaHaiWriMo poetry readings at the end of the month. They’ll be held on February 27, 6:00–8:00 p.m. Pacific Time and on February 28, 9:00–11:00 a.m. Pacific Time. Depending on participation, these events may be shorter or longer than two hours. These two time slots should allow for everyone in different time zones to participate in one reading or the other, or both. The following list shows the start time in selected time zones, so you can see which day works best for you (bold times are more feasible than those that are not bold). Add this to your calendar now! Zoom links and other details will be shared later. Save your NaHaiWriMo haiku and senryu from this month to share with everyone. Sound like fun?

Reading 1
Seattle — 6:00 pm February 27 (Saturday)

New York — 9:00 pm February 27 (Saturday)
Auckland — 3:00 pm February 28 (Sunday)
Perth — 10:00 am February 28 (Sunday)
Tokyo — 11:00 am February 28 (Sunday)
Melbourne — 1:00 pm February 28 (Sunday)
India — 7:30 am
February 28 (Sunday)
London — 2:00 am February 28 (Sunday)

Reading 2
Seattle — 9:00 am February 28 (Sunday)
New York — 12:00 noon February 28 (Sunday)
Auckland — 6:00 am Monday March 1 (Monday)
Perth — 1:00 am March 1 (Monday)
Tokyo — 2:00 am March 1 (Monday)
Melbourne — 4:00 am March 1 (Monday)
India — 10:30 pm March 1 (Monday)
London — 5:00 pm March 1 (Monday)